Prof. Diller received the I.W. Smith Award from the Canadian Society of Mechanical Engineers! The I.W. Smith Award was established in 1977 to honour Professor I. W. Smith who devoted a lifetime to teaching mechanical engineering at the University of Toronto. It is awarded annually for outstanding achievement in creative mechanical engineering within 10 years of undergraduate graduation. Prof. Diller received the award at the CSME Annual Congress banquet on May 29, 2018 at York University.